Fan-Cast: Disney Live-Action Movies (Part 2)

Here it is! Part 2 of the Disney Live-Action movies fan-cast. I created this so there isn’t one giant long post – I figured this would be much easier to separate pre-2000 and post-2000 films. Both will see updates over time as usual and any fan-casts moved from Part 1 to 2 have not been reset/affected.

disney live action

ATLANTIS: THE LOST EMPIRE

Milo Thatch

milo thatch

Andrew G, Ansel E, Bob M, Brenton T, Daniel R, Eddie R, Ed H, Garrett H, Jake A, James F, Joseph GL, Justin B, Kendall S, Matthew L, Michiel H, William M.

I would love to see a live-action Atlantis and finding actors for Milo wasn’t too difficult. I think Milo is older than most main Disney characters, so I didn’t go too young. Let me know who you would pick!

*UPDATE – Anton Yelchin has been removed due to his passing; Rest in Peace.*

Kida Nedakh

KidaFC2

Alexandra M, Antonia T, Chloe B, Elizabeth F, Kat G, Kiersey C, Maiara W, Naomi S, Nina D, Seychelle G.

Kida was both difficult and easy to fan cast. I tried to vary in age a bit as well as race…But here are my picks for Kida – vote in the poll and let me know if you agree with any!

Commander Lyle Tiberius Rourke

CRFC1

Anthony H, Daniel DL, Jason I, Jean CVD, John G, Liam N, Stephen L, Timothy O.

Commander here was a bit hard to fan-cast. I knew he would be older, looking at the gray hair/wrinkles/experience, but I wasn’t sure how old. Anyways, as usual, this is consistent of my and other fans’ ideas!

Lieutenant Helga Sinclair

HSFC1

Alice E, Amber H, Angelina J, Charlotte S, Charlize T, Diane K, Katheryn W, Michelle W, Nicole K, Rosamund P, Sarah G, Scarlett J.

When watching Atlantis, I always thought Lieutenant Helga looked like Angelina Jolie with blonde hair. Apparently, many others agreed with me. But Helga formerly lived in Germany. Perhaps the actress should be from there as well. (Although I had a hard time finding actual German actresses for her, only Diane is German) Anyways, let me know who you would pick!

Audrey Rocio Ramirez

ARFC1

Bianca S, Camilla B, Cierra R, Eiza G, Genesis R, Gina R, Michelle R, Natalie M.

Audrey was a bit difficult to fan-cast because I didn’t know her actual age. I had always imagined her as young (the youngest out of the group), but I’m not positive if that’s true. Anyways, let me know who you would pick!

Dr. Joshua Strongbear Sweet

Dr Joshua Sweet

Dayo O, Djimon H, Dwayne J, John B, Lance G, Michael JW, Morris C, Ray F, Taye D, Terry C.

I wasn’t sure of the age range for Dr Joshua Sweet. But obviously he had to be old enough to be a doctor. Anyways, this is a combo of mine and fans’ ideas! Let me know who you would pick!

Vincenzo Santorini (Vinny)

Gaetan Moliere (The Mole)

Wilhelmina Bertha Packard

Jebediah Farnsworth (Cookie)

King Kashekim Nedakh

Preston B Whitmore

TREASURE PLANET

TBA

THE PRINCESS AND THE FROG

Tiana

tiana

Alexandra M, Alexandra S, Amandla S, Imani H, Kat G, Keke P, Kiely W, Kiersey C, Logan B, Lyndie G, Meagan T, Nicole B, Serayah M, Yaya D, Zendaya C, Zoe K.

I think I am missing some obvious choices but here are some ideas for Tiana. I don’t know why it’s so difficult for me to find an actress who can sing, but it is (for me at least)! Vote in the poll and let me know who could be Tiana!

Naveen

Prince Naveen

Alfie Enoch, Avan Jogia, Bob Morley, Corbin Bleu, Diego Boneta, Jacob Anderson, Najee DeTiege, Robert Ri’chard

Prince Naveen was to be racially ambiguous, which is great but it leaves the fan-casting doors wide open. I tried to look for others’ ideas but found very little, surprisingly. Let me know who you would pick!

Dr. Facilier

 

TANGLED 

Rapunzel

rapunzel tangled

AJ M, Annasophia R, Caitlin S, Daisy R, Dove C, Gabriella W, Haley B, Imogen P, Mackenzie M, Olivia H, Peyton L, Stefanie S, Taylor S, Virginia G, Zoey D.

Rapunzel is my favorite character so it was hard for me to fan cast her – I am so biased. But I tried to look past my bias. First off, you’ll notice I put MacKenzie Mauzy, who played Rapunzel in Into the Woods, on here. I think she did good from what we saw in the film and it’d be fun to see her as Rapunzel again. You’ll also notice I added Taylor Swift but mainly because she did this Dream Portrait shoot – she probably needs to take a bit more acting lessons for the role. Almost all these actresses can sing and a look of innocence to them. They also fit into the age 18 (or at least around it). Vote who you see as Rapunzel!

Flynn Rider/Eugene Fitzherbert

Flynn Ryder Eugene Fitzherbert Tangled

Aaron TJ, Ben B, Christian C, Colin OD, Diego B, Douglas B, Garrett H, James M, Matthew L, Peter P.

It was really hard for me to fan-cast Flynn/Eugene for two reasons – he’s one of my top favorite male Disney leads and Zachary Levi, although he looks so much like his character, is too old to play him. I think any of these actors could do the role justice…Let me know if I missed anyone!

Mother Gothel

TBA

BRAVE

Merida

Merida

Annalise B, Bonnie W, Freya M, Jacqueline E, Karen G, Lily C, Molly Q, Rachel HW.

Merida is Scottish, has fiery red hair, and unique facial features that differ from the rest of the Disney female characters. I don’t know many Scottish actresses, especially ones that are young enough, so I had to look past that. I also had to age her up a bit in my picks. Vote who you see as Merida and let me know if I missed an actress!

Queen Elinor

Queen Elinor Brave

Diane L, Emma T, Eva G, Famke J, Jennifer C, Jessica C, Michelle F, Milla J, Rachel N, Rachel W.

I thought it would be fun(ny) if the same actress who voiced Elinor portrayed her in the live-action! Plus some other ideas…Again, let me know if I missed anyone!

FROZEN

Now I’m personally a fan of Aly and AJ Michalka as the sisters since they both sing, act, and I think resemble the characters bit. But let’s get to the rest of the fan-cast…

Aly AJ Frozen

Queen Elsa

Elsa

Aly M, Danielle C, Dianna A, Emilia C, Georgina H, Virginia G, Imogen P, Sarah G.

Frozen fan-cast was difficult for me…mainly because I don’t particularly care for the film. But I put aside my bias and did not forget to fan-cast these characters. Elsa I believe is 21 so I could look for actresses between 20 and 30, nicely opening up a good range of actresses for the character. However, Elsa has a strong singing voice so if singing were to come in a Frozen live-action, this actress needs to be able to sing. I don’t know who all can sing besides Aly, Dianna, Emilia, and Ginny but I thought the rest of these actresses could pull off the Ice Queen. I also threw in Georgina who played Elsa in Once Upon A Time and was not to shabby at it. I don’t know if she can sing though. Anyways, vote your Elsa pick in the poll!

Princess Anna

Anna

Annalise B, AJ M, Daveigh C, Demi L, Elizabeth L, Georgie H, Kimberly W, Molly Q.

And now Anna, Elsa’s younger and bubbly sister. She’s 18 I believe so, again, I tried to stick to around that age. Again, I added the Once Upon A Time actress who portrayed the Frozen character – Elizabeth Lail. I thought she did great as Anna and she actually made me like the character (ah, shhh I can have an opinion). I also added Demi who did sing a version of Let It Go for Frozen and I think her facial features matches Anna’s – she just needs a wig. Then there’s AJ who I put on here because wouldn’t it be great if Aly & AJ 78Violet portrayed the sisters in a live-action?! Anyways, let me know who you would pick!

Kristoff

Kristoff

Blake J, Bobby L, Chord O, Jonathan G, Liam H, Michael SF, Nathan M, Ross L.

Kristoff wasn’t too hard. I looked for actors who could pull off a dorky actor. I even included the voice actor of the character because he actually looks like his character. I also included OUAT’s Kristoff because he fits the role as well, in my opinion. Vote your pick! (Like I need to remind you anymore)

Prince Hans

Prince Hans

Aaron TJ, Ansel E, Armie H, Blake J, Chris E, Eddie R, Garrett H, James M, KJ A, Matthew L, Oliver JC, Tyler JM.

So I followed face shape, weirdly, in this casting. It is a striking physical characteristic of Hans, aside from his red hair. I included OUAT’s Hans, Tyler, because he really looks the part and wasn’t that bad of an actor either. I don’t know if he can sing however. Vote for your pick in the poll!

MOANA

Moana only recently came out so I may hold off on fan-casting this for a while. It seems Disney it working towards reviving its classics first.


Your top-voted picks:

Top disney

As of Aug. 5, 2017 – Andrew Garfield for Milo, Seychelle Gabriel for Kida, Stephen Lang for Commander Lyle, Charlize Theron for Lieutenant Helga, Dwayne Johnson for Doctor Joshua, Michelle Rodriguez for Aubrey, Keke Palmer for Tiana, Alfie Enoch for Naveen, Annasophia Robb for Rapunzel, Ben Barnes for Flynn Rider, Rachel Hurd Wood for Merida, Diane Lane for Queen Elinor, Emilia Clarke for Queen Elsa, Georgie Henley for Princess Anna, Liam Hemsworth for Kristoff, Blake Jenner for Prince Hans.

7 thoughts on “Fan-Cast: Disney Live-Action Movies (Part 2)

  1. Merida’s look was based specifically on Lily Cole so it’s only reasonable that Lily Cole play her. She’s quite a good actress too.

    Also, Milo Thatch is confirmed to be 32 years of age so why not have Matthew Grey Gubler as a choice? He fits the look rather perfectly.

Leave a Reply

